Agora

What is an AGORA?

Would you like to decide on the future of AEGEE on European level together with more than 800 AEGEEans? Would you like to learn how a great organisation with more than 13000 members makes decisions? Would you even like to become active on European level?

Then you should definitely come to the next Agora!

0
Agorai per year
0
Participants
0
Days
0
Agorai have been organized

General information about the Agora

In ancient Greek the Agora ("ἀγορά") was the main gathering point. All important aspects of Greek life were determined there. Thereby, the ancient Agora became the place of birth of democracy.

At the Agora members from all AEGEE antennas meet and decide on the future of AEGEE together. It is the biggest event of our network. Because of that it is also the perfect opportunity to meet old friends and find new friends from all over Europe! The Agora is always organized by different antennas and with the support of AEGEE Europe.

Purpose of the Agora

Like in former days in ancient Greek our Agora is the main gathering point for all AEGEEans. All important decision and elaboration, all important positions and all local antennas come together and work on the future of AEGEE.

  • Controlling
  • Finance
  • Statute
  • Elections

Every European body (e.g. CD, SUCT) has to submit an activity report about the last six months (since the last Agora). These activity reports have to be approved by the main assembly.

The treasurer of the Comité Directeur has to submit a financial report about the last six months. The main assembly must vote on this report.

Our statues, the CIA (for "Corpus Iuridicum AEGEEense") is like a constitution for AEGEE. If one wants to change the rules by which AEGEE work it is necessary to make a proposal for the change of the statutes. These proposals are prepared and discussed in committees and then voted on in the plenary of the Agora.

All important positions of AEGEE-Europe will be announced and elected:

  • Comite Directeur
  • Audit Comission
  • Network Comission
  • Juridical Comission
  • Mediation Comission
  • Chair Team
  • Summer University Coordination Team

Authorities at the Agora

To ensure a smooth procedure for such big event, different authorities have different tasks to do. Here are the most important ones.

  • Chair Team
  • Local Organizers
  • Juridical Comission
  • Comité Directeur (CD)

The Chair Team consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman (both will be elected at the beginning of the Agora) and a secretary as well as an IT-responsible (both will be annouced at the beginning).

The Local Organizers are the hosts of the Agora. They are responsible for all the logistics stuff (accommodation, food, party, transport, etc.). They are also organizing the thematic activities matching the topic of the Agora. Furthermore they are taking care of all sponsors and partners of the Agora.

The Juridical Commission supports the Chair Team and everybody else at the Agora in terms of legal questions. They have supervision of every election and sit next to the Chair Team, but are not a part of it to guarantee independence.

The Comite Directeur (CD) is the executive board of AEGEE-Europe. They life and work for us fulltime in Brussels. They are responsible for all partnerships and every new initiative. They have to report about progress on a regular basis, so you will see them a lot on stage.

Informal

Of course you will also find enough time to find new friends from all over Europe at the Agora. On all AEGEE events the factor fun and culture exchange doesn't come up short. We won't skip the classical European Night and some very good parties.

festival-16780_640
  • European Bodies Meeting
  • Meet your Netcom
  • Agora Fair
  • Social Programme

You can meet up with all committees, commissions, Interest Groups or AEGEE Project Groups. The timetable will be announced by the Chair Team at the Agora.

Your Network Commissioner is responsible for a good communication between the local antennas and AEGEE-Europe. Most of the time, you get to know your Netcomi only via Skype Meetings or emails. The Agora is the perfect opportunity to meet each other in person. The timetables will be published by the Chair Team at the Agora.

On the Agora Fair European Institutions have to possibility to represent themselves and their activities. You can also meet external partners and sponsors.

Of course - like on every AEGEE event - you won't miss a lot of fun, networking and adventures. Look forward to the typical European Night with delights from all around Europe (selfmade and brought directly from each country). Also, legendary party nights are waiting for you with absolutely awesome people!

Participate at the Agora

Every member of AEGEE is allowed to visit an Agora. You can apply via the Online Membership System (OMS) of AEGEE-Europe. There are several ways to join the Agora. We will explain them in more detail below.

  • Delegate
  • Visitor
  • Envoy

As delegate you are the official representative of an antenna. He (or she, of course) has the right and obligation to take part in all plenaries. Also, he (or she) has to work in a committee about selected topics to prepare them for the plenary.

AEGEE-Mannheim supports its delegates with a partly travel reimbursement.

As visitor you don't have any obligations, but also no vote. You can decide whichever events you want to join (but you aren't allowed to enter during elections). For example you can take more time to explore the city. Moreover, you have more time to sleep.

As representative on European level you are member of one of AEGEE's institutions on European level (e.g. Working Group, Interest Group, CD, usw.). You will probably speak a lot on stage to tell the audience about the current status of your work.

The European Level at AEGEE is quite broad. There are lots of possibilities to get to the Agora. You can learn more about it if you contact each institution directly.

Aftermovie of the Agora 2017 in Catania

Agora

Was ist eine AGORA?

Du willst zusammen mit 800 weiteren Teilnehmern die Zukunft von AEGEE auf europäischer Ebene gestalten? Du willst lernen, wie in einer großen Organisation mit über 13000 Mitgliedern Entscheidungen getroffen werden? Du willst vielleicht selbst auf europäischer Ebene aktiv werden?

Dann solltest du definitiv mit zur nächsten Agora von AEGEE kommen!

0
Agorae pro Jahr
0
Teilnehmer
0
Tage
0
Agorae gab es bisher

Allgemeines zur Agora

Im antiken Griechenland war die Agora (altgriechisch: ἀγορά) der zentrale Versammlungsplatz einer Stadt. Alle wichtigen Aspekte des griechischen Lebens wurden dort bestimmt. Die antike Agora von Athen war dadurch der Geburtsort der Demokratie.

Auf der Agora kommen Mitglieder von allen AEGEE-Antennen zusammen und treffen gemeinsam Entscheidungen über die Zukunft von AEGEE. Es ist die größte Veranstaltung unseres Netzwerks und eignet sich dadurch auch hervorragend um alte Freunde wiederzusehen, sowie neue Freunde aus ganz Europa zu finden. Die Agora wird zwei Mal im Jahr von immer unterschiedlichen Antennen mit Unterstützung der europäischen Institutionen organisiert.

Zweck der Agora

Die Agora versammelt Mitglieder und Partner von AEGEE um über aktuell wichtige Themen zu beraten und abzustimmen.

  • Prüfungsinstanz
  • Finanzen
  • Gesetzgebung
  • Wahlen

Jede Körperschaft auf europäischer Ebene (z.B. CD, SUCT) musst einen Aktivitätenbericht über die letzten sechs Monate einreichen (seit der letzten Agora). Über den Aktivitätenbericht des Comité Directeur wird abgestimmt und entschieden, ob es eine gute Arbeit geleistet hat.

Der Schatzmeister des Comité Directeur muss einen Finanzbericht über die letzten 6 Monate vorlegen, über den abgestimmt wird.

Die CIA (für "Corpus Iuridicum AEGEEnse") ist so etwas wie eine Verfassung für AEGEE. Sie beinhaltet alle wichtigen Informationen und die Satzung. Wenn man die Regeln, nach denen AEGEE funktioniert ändern möchte, dann muss man einen Änderungsantrag für die CIA einreichen. Diese Änderungsanträge werden in Sitzungen (Prytania) - ähnlich den Ausschüssen im Bundestag - vorbereitet und dann der Agora im Plenum zur Abstimmung vorgelegt. Die Agora diskutiert auch über Positionen und Richtlinien von AEGEE Europe und stimmt darüber ab

Auf der Agora werden die wichtigen Posten von AEGEE-Europe ausgeschrieben und über sie gewählt:

  • Comite Directeur
  • Audit Comission
  • Network Comission
  • Juridical Comission
  • Mediation Comission
  • Working Group Coordinatos
  • Chair Team
  • Summer University Coordination Team

Instanzen auf der Agora

Damit eine so große Veranstaltung reibungslos über die Bühne läuft gibt es mehrere Instanzen auf der Agora, die verschiedene Aufgaben haben. Die wichtigsten haben wir hier für dich aufgelistet.

  • Chair Team
  • Local Organizers
  • Juridical Comission
  • Comité Directeur (CD)

Das Chair Team besteht aus der Chairperson, der Vice Chairperson (beide werden gewählt) und einem Schriftführer sowie einem IT-Verantwortlichen (werden ernannt).

Die Local Organizers sind die Gastgeber der Agora. Sie tragen die Verantwortung für die Logistik (Unterkunft, Essen, Party, Transport, usw.). Sie organisieren auch die thematischen Aktivitäten passend zum Thema der Agora.

Die Juridical Comission unterstützt das Chair Team und die Agora in allen rechtlichen Fragen und hat die Aufsicht über die Wahlen. Sie sitzt an einem Tisch mit dem Chair Team, ist aber kein Teil von ihm.

Das Comité Directeur (CD) ist der Vorstand von AEGEE-Europe. Sie leben und arbeiten vollzeit für uns in Brüssel. Sie sind Verantwortlich für alle Partnerschaften und neuen Initiativen. Sie müssen regelmäßig über ihre Fortschritte berichten, weshalb sie auch häufig auf der Bühne zu sehen sein werden.

Das Informelle

Natürlich findest du auf der Agora auch ausreichend Zeit, neue Freunde aus ganz Europa zu finden. Wie auf jedem AEGEE Event kommt der Faktor Spaß und kultureller Austausch nicht zu kurz. Die typische European Night und die ein oder andere Party werden nicht ausgelassen.

festival-16780_640
  • European Bodies Meeting
  • Treffe deinen Netcom
  • Agora Messe
  • Social Programme

Du kannst dich mit verschiedenen Kommitees, Kommissionen, Interest Groups oder AEGEE Projekt Gruppen treffen. Die Zeiten werden auf der Agora vom Chair Team bekannt gegeben.

Dein Network Commissioner ist verantwortlich für die Kommunikation von einer lokalen AEGEE Antenne und AEGEE-Europe. Oft kennt man seinen Netcomi nur aus Skype Meetings oder E-Mails. Das ist die optimale Gelegenheit sich mal persönlich zu treffen. Die Zeiten werden auch hierfür vom Chair Team bekanntgegeben.

Eine Messe auf der Europäische Instanzen und Antennen die Möglichkeit erhalten sich und ihre Aktivitäten zu präsentieren. Außerdem kannst du hier auch externe Partner und Sponsoren treffen, sowie Merchandise kaufen. Die entsprechenden Zeiten werden vom Chair Team bekannt gegegeben.

Wie auf jedem AEGEE Event kommt natürlich auch der Faktor Spaß und Networking nicht zu kurz. Freue dich auf die typische European Night mit Genüssen aus ganz Europa, selbstgemacht und direkt aus dem jeweiligen Heimatland. Auch warten die AEGEE-typischen legendären Partys auf dich.

An der Agora teilnehmen

Jedes Mitglied von AEGEE kann eine Agora besuchen. Die Bewerbung erfolgt hierbei über das Online Membership System (OMS) unserer Initiative. Es gibt verschiedene Teilnehmerrollen, die im Folgenden genauer erklärt werden.

  • Delegate
  • Visitor
  • Envoy

Als Delegate ist man offizieller Repräsentant einer Antenne. Er (oder natürlich auch sie) hat das Recht und die Verpflichtung an allen Plenarsitzungen der Agora teilzunehmen. Außerdem muss er in verschiedenen Ausschüssen (Prytania) über ausgewählte Themen mitarbeiten.

Als Delegate wird man von AEGEE-Mannheim finanziell unterstützt. Die Kosten für die Teilnahme und Anreise werden teilweise erstattet.

Als Visitor hast du keine Verpflichtungen auf der Agora, dafür aber auch keine Stimme. Du kannst frei wählen, an welcher Veranstaltung du teilnimmst (hast allerdings bei Abstimmungen keine Zutrittsberechtigung). Es stehen neben den Veranstaltungen für Delegates viele spannende Progress Meetings und Workshops zur Auswahl. Außerdem bleibt etwas mehr Zeit für Schlaf und die Erkundung der Umgebung.

Als Repräsentant auf europäischer Ebene bist du Mitglied einer europäischen Institution von AEGEE (z.B. Working Group, CD, usw.). Wahrscheinlich wirst du viel auf der Bühne sprechen, um der Agora den Stand eurer Arbeit mitteilen. Als Envoy hat man ebenfalls kein Abstimmungsrecht.

After Movie der Agora 2017 in Catania